Synchronising Entries on an Android Device
Entries stored on your phone need to be submitted to the project website (synchronised) so that you (and others) can view them in context will all other project entries. A copy of the data entries you collect will be sent to the central project website.
After clicking Synchronise, you will see a 'Synchronising data' screen which indicates that your phone is communicating with the project website and submitting the data (left screenshot).
When all records have been synchronised, you will receive a 'Completed' confirmation indicating that synchronisation has been successful (middle screenshot directly above) and you will be returned to the list entries screen (right screenshot).
Note that the 'N' within the entry list has now changed to a 'Y' to indicate that this entry has been successfully synchronised. This entry has now been added to the database at the project website.
Furthermore, the top button on the List Entries screen now reads 'No Entries to Synchronize' to indicate that all of your records have been sent successfully.
Prior to detailing the functionality available at the central project website, we will detail the inbuilt mapping functionalities within the EpiCollect app that allow you to explore your data, and those of others, directly on your phone.