Confirm Delete: If switched on you will
be asked to confirm before deleting an Entry.
Show Welcome : If switched on, each
time you launch EpiCollect, the 'splash' screen showing
the icon and small map will be displayed.
Update Forms : If switched on, should
the form used within a particular project change (this
is undertaken by the person who setup a particular projcet),
the form version on your phone will be updated automatically.
PNG not JPG : Choice of formats
for saving images from the camera.
JPEG Quality : The lower the
quality the smaller the filesize. This can affect the
time images will take to be sent to the central project website
List Max : Specifies the maximum number of entries to
display on the List Entries screen at one time.
Map Max : Specifies the maximum number
of points to display on the map at any one time.
User Email: You should enter a
valid email address when collecting data.
Form URL :This is used when you are sending
your data to your own servers - in most cases you will
not need to worry about this (see Developers section)